News Flash Home
The original item was published from 2/7/2023 9:40:00 AM to 2/7/2023 10:21:24 AM.

News Flash

Town News

Posted on: February 7, 2023

[ARCHIVED] Mayor Emily Styron and Town Council announce 2023 board/commission/committee appointments


Mayor Emily Styron has announced three new appointments and the Zionsville Town Council has announced nine new appointments to Town of Zionsville boards, commissions and committees. These individuals give their time and expertise for the benefit of the community.

All appointments are for one-year terms except for: Park Board (four-year term for Town Council appointments; one-year term for Mayoral appointments), the Park and Road Impact Fee Review Board (five-year term), the Plan Commission (four-year term), the Board of Zoning Appeals (four-year term), the Board of Police Commissioners (three-year term after initial term) and the Redevelopment Authority (three-year term). 


Mayoral new appointments:

  • Amanda Rubeck to the Economic Redevelopment Commission (RDC)
  • Coralie Palmer to the Park Board
  • Colleen Hittle to the Hussey-Mayfield Memorial Public Library Board of Trustees


Mayoral re-appointments:

  • Sanjay Patel and Jaclyn Spillane to the RDC 
  • John Demaree and Jim Longest to the Park/Road Impact Fee Review Board
  • Pauline Codere to the Non-Discriminatory Practices Review Board
  • Tammy Kelly, Patricia McCarthy, Ericka Pickell and Amanda Rubeck to the Community Development Corporation (CDC)
  • Molly Hanlon, Chris Lake, Monisha Mitchell, Bethany Narkiewicz, Chad Smith to the Pedestrian Mobility Advisory Committee (PMAC) (Lance Lantz – Staff Advisor and Jason Plunkett – Town Council Liaison) 
  • Eliana Armstrong, Terry McCain, Michal Owens, Jill Pack, Coralie Palmer and John Shertzer to the Climate Action Committee (Carol Johnson – Staff Advisor) 
  • Jennifer Cross, Lauren Hernandez-Decrane and Allison Williams – Community Enrichment Grant Committee


Town Council new appointments:

  • David Ober to the RDC
  • Ryan Cambridge to the Park Board
  • Ellen Dennehy, Justin Wagoner and Pam Diagostino to the People of Zionsville for the Aesthetics of Zionsville (PZAZ) Committee
  • Bob Kuzman to the Board of Police Commissioners
  • Alex Choi and Brad Burk to the Boone County Solid Waste Management Board
  • Jason Plunkett to the Zionsville Town Hall Building Corporation


Town Council re-appointments:

  • John Stehr to the Park Board
  • Kent Esra to the RDC
  • Brad Burk, Alex Choi, Jason Plunkett, Krista Latham and Jeff Papa to the Safety Board
  • Josh Garrett to the Board of Police Commissioners
  • Larry Jones, Sean McHale and Craig Melton to the Zionsville Eagle Township Municipal Building Corporation
  • Larry Jones, Aaron Walton and Paul Watson to the Zionsville Municipal Building Corporation
  • Steve Lonn and Rob French to the Zionsville Town Hall Building Corporation
  • Quincy Cunningham, Justin Hage, Emily Makinson, Mark McDonald, Phil Mellencamp, Sarah Moore and Craig Melton to the Pathway Committee
  • Michael Billing, Tom Casalini, Steve Freeland, Carol Mullet, David Rausch, Todd Rottman, Justin Wagoner and Cara Weber to the Zionsville Architectural Review Committee (ZARC)
  • Greta Sanderson, Pauline Codere, Michal Owens and Brad Burk to the PZAZ Committee
  • Lance Lantz to the White River Alliance
  • Jason Plunkett to the Water Advisory Board
  • Craig Melton, Brad Burk and Alex Choi to the Boone County Solid Waste Management Board
  • Jason Plunkett, Mike Rhinebold and Bryan Traylor to the Union Township Building Corporation
  • Brad Burk, Josh Garrett and Craig Melton to the Non-Discriminatory Practices Review Board
  • Craig Olsinski as Town Prosecutor


*Other appointments: Kris Barksdale (School Board appointment – Parks Board), Katie Aeschliman (School Board appointment – RDC)

Click Here for Full Press Release
Facebook Twitter Email