Pedestrian Mobility Advisory Committee


The Pedestrian Mobility Advisory Committee evaluates crosswalks throughout the town and focuses on making town walkways accessible for all, regardless of physical limitations or mode of transportation.

The committee is comprised of ten members appointed by the Mayor. Term of service is one year.


  • Molly Hanlon
  • Chris Lake
  • Lance Lantz
  • Monisha Mitchell
  • Bethany Narkiewicz
  • Jason Plunkett
  • Chad Smith

Crosswalk Site Consideration

The Department of Public Works partnered with the Pedestrian Mobility Advisory Committee in 2021 to establish metrics for evaluating possible sites for new crosswalks. During the November 15, 2021 Town Council meeting, DPW Director Lance Lantz provided an overview of the evaluation process. Review the materials online


If you have an idea to share with the Pedestrian Mobility Advisory Committee, please complete this feedback form