Zionsville Community Development Corporation (ZCDC)


The Zionsville Community Development Corporation (CDC) of the Town of Zionsville serves to receive funding in the form of assessments and awards from various for-profit and not-for-profit entities and, in turn, award the funds to various for-profit and not-for-profit entities, via the Town of Zionsville Department of Redevelopment, in the interest of and for the betterment of the community of Zionsville. Current funding sources limit the scope of the CDC's impact to Economic Development Areas or Tax Increment Financing Allocation Areas within the Town of Zionsville. These areas can be seen in the interactive map linked below.

The CDC is comprised of six members. Four are appointed by the Mayor. Two are appointed by the Redevelopment Commission. Term of service is one year. 

Mission Statement

The CDC identifies, invests in, and supports strategic projects that propel Zionsville's continued development as a thriving and welcoming community. 


  • Erica Carpenter - President 
  • Cara Weber - Vice-President 
  • Amanda Rubeck - Treasurer
  • Patricia McCarthy - Secretary
  • Brian Jones
  • Tammy Kelly
  • Ericka Pickell


To contact the CDC, email Economic Development Manager Owen Young.