Board of Police Commissioners


The Board of Police Commissioners is responsible for appointing employees to serve in the Police Department and reviewing Police Department personnel matters.

The board is comprised of five members, appointed by the Town Council; no member may be an employee of the Police Department. Members must have a mix of political party affiliation.

Term of service is three years: the terms of not more than two board members may expire each year.


Regular Meetings

  • Third Monday of every month
  • 9 a.m. (or after the 8 a.m. Town Council meeting)
  • Town Hall, 1100 W. Oak Street

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval. View the most recent agendas and minutes